Close Server: KOPWWW05 | Not logged in

Welcome to Health Care POV | sign in | join | help
in Search

I'm tired

Last post 06-05-2009, 7:46 AM by cgryder. 8 replies.
Previous Discussion Next Discussion Sort Posts:
  •  03-10-2009, 12:55 AM

I'm tired

I'm tired of teaching RN's their job. It's time we lobbied our congressmen to stop this. Stop the RN only staff at hospitals!  Email your congressman and tell him it does not take an RN to pass meds and monitor patients.  By all means let an RN be the charge nurse, but you dont need 15 other RN's passing meds for christ sake......

•  03-12-2009, 11:09 PM

Re: I'm tired

BRAVO!!!! I am tired of teaching the RN's too. They come to me when they don't know how to do something. Yes, I have been a nurse for 20+ years and I do have the experience and I can teach them but sometimes, it is the silly things that is nursing 101. Then everyday, I have to have an RN approve my assessments. These are the same nurses, who can't draw labs from central lines, irrigate foleys or colostomies or even simple computer data imputing.