Close Server: KOPWWW05 | Not logged in

Welcome to Health Care POV | sign in | join | help
in Search

Medical Billing & Coding

Last post 08-09-2016, 5:19 AM by Kevin Bradley. 51 replies.
Page 4 of 4 (52 items)   < Previous 1 2 3 4
Previous Discussion Next Discussion Sort Posts:
  •  01-11-2016, 11:54 PM

Re: Medical Billing & Coding

I was wondering if straight out of college a lot of people have gotten jobs.?
  •  01-14-2016, 8:30 PM

I have just started the Medical Coding and Billing program and I love it. What is the difference between getting the certificate or the AS/AAS degree? Is it just the difference in course work or are there other aspects to it as well?
  •  01-18-2016, 7:10 PM

I am a current HINT student working on my AAS. I plan to graduate in the spring of 2017. I am interested in coding and I am not afraid of starting at the bottom and gaining knowledge as I move ahead, I just have a question about coding satisfaction. I see that you, Melinda, have been working as a coder for 11 years now, I have had people tell me that they got "burned out" on coding. Do you feel that has happened to you? 

Thanks for your help!

Sara  

•  01-19-2016, 12:00 PM

Hi Melinda,

I am currently pursuing my associates in Health Information Technology. I want to become a colder when I graduate but have no experience in the health field but my University offers assistance with finding a job after graduation. Do you think this will help? Or do you think I would still have to start out in a lower position than I will be qualified for?

•  01-20-2016, 10:48 AM

Hi Melinda,