Close Server: KOPWWW05 | Not logged in

Welcome to Health Care POV | sign in | join | help
in Search

how is the excelsior college lpn to rn program?

Last post 05-27-2009, 9:18 PM by Jill Schoenig. 80 replies.
Page 6 of 6 (81 items)   « First ... < Previous 2 3 4 5 6
Previous Discussion Next Discussion Sort Posts:
  •  03-26-2009, 3:57 PM

Re: how is the excelsior college lpn to rn program?

Hi Aiesha.

I have been taking the courses and it is great , but a little slow going for me personally. I take test's at a local college near me and the other exams I take at a prometric testing center. There is no semester's, just  take the exam's as you go, as fast or as little as you want. I'll be honest with you teaching yourself microbiology takes some time I studied for 2 months for it, as well as Anatomy & Physiology, so if it takes some people six month's it's probably because they had some prerequisites done already. I have been at this 4 years because I have a family and I always put myself last, which I'm not doing any more, after my next test I have only 1 more undergraduate test to complete and I can now take the Excelsior nursing exams towards my R.N. .  I am very excited I just applied to their nursing program, and I am awaiting the acceptance letter ( hopoefully) they grant it to me! You cannot take any of their nursing exams till you finish the required undergraduate 31 credits needed. The upside to all of this , is you don't have to go to college, no quizzes or reports, just one exam for each subject and it get's printed out right after you take the exam, and you walk away after the test with college credits, that's the great part!

•  03-26-2009, 6:22 PM