Close Server: KOPWWW05 | Not logged in

Welcome to Health Care POV | sign in | join | help
in Search

Exit exams for LPN schools????Pls Help

Last post 01-06-2009, 11:02 PM by Dawn Rocco. 7 replies.
Previous Discussion Next Discussion Sort Posts:
  •  09-20-2007, 8:54 PM

Exit exams for LPN schools????Pls Help

Hi everyone, I graduated LPN last August and now the school is giving us exit exams which in our handbook doesnt say about when we asked them they say that they can change any policies they want anytime, so I took the exit 1 time I failed and then I have to wait another month took the 2nd one I still failed, my question is that does the exit exam should be compulsary because we already graduated? The school wont release us unless we pass the exit exam is this legal? The school doesnt even support us knowledge base if we dont pass the exit, pls help coz I really want to concentrate on my NCLEX exam itself instead of taking this exit exam which is a waste of time and money and is not an assurance that we gonne pass th NCLEX-PN itself, pls help.
  •  09-26-2007, 2:29 AM

RE:Exit exams for LPN schools????Pls Help

is excelsior a good program?
  •  10-03-2007, 5:48 PM

Re: Exit exams for LPN schools????Pls Help

I also had to take an exit exam when i graduated April of 2006 and my school's policy was also to not release transcripts until the exit exam is passed. Maybe it is a state requirement. Try not to stress and concentrate on jumping on hurdle at a time. First the exit exam and then the NCLEX. You can think of the exit exam as an excellent way of keeping you test taking skills sharp. Good Lck

•  12-08-2007, 3:33 PM

Hi

Im going thru the same thing with my school.